our people

our committee

The following members were elected to the Bosom Buddies Management Committee in December 2022.


Carol Mead


Shantanu Bhattacharya

Vice President

Cloudy Wei


Narelle Sargent



Support Team Liaison & Coordinator

Lynn Bean

Public Officer

Catherine Rider-Aichholzer

Executive Officer

Justine Gibbings

Committee Member

our patron

Annette Ellis

Annette Ellis is one of our key supporters, she is devoted to helping our organisation whenever she can and others in the local community.

Annette is the former Member for Canberra in the Federal Parliament where she served for fourteen years, and a former member of the ACT Legislative Assembly.

our ambassadors

Jeremy Hanson MLA

Bosom Buddies ACT Ambassador since 2011

In February 2013 Jeremy was elected by his colleagues as the ACT Opposition Leader and is also the Shadow Attorney General, Shadow Minister for Health, Shadow Minister for Police, and Shadow Minister for Veterans’ Affairs.  As ACT Shadow Health Minister, Jeremy has shown active interest in the work of Bosom Buddies ACT and has filed a commendation of our work in the Assembly.

John Runko

Bosom Buddies ACT Ambassador since 2011

John Runko is CEO of the Independent Property Group. Through their Foundation, the Independent Property Group has donated generously to our community.  The Foundation gave a substantial donation to ACT Health to purchase equipment for breast MRI Services, it has made a substantial contribution to more effective diagnosis and treatment.